Share “Nominations set for 2013 ND Cowboy Hall of...”

Nominations set for 2013 ND Cowboy Hall of Fame

Published on NewsOK Modified: February 27, 2013 at 4:31 am •  Published: February 27, 2013

MEDORA, N.D. (AP) — The North Dakota Cowboy Hall of Fame has set its 2013 ballot.

Fourteen individuals have been nominated for induction into the honor club. Trustees will vote on the nominees by mail-in ballots and the recipients will be announced this spring.

The group's board of directors also selected two people to be recognized with the Legacy Award. They are the late Harold Schafer, founder of the Gold Seal Co. and longtime Medora booster, and Russ Danielson, of Fargo, head of NDSU's animal science program and former Hall of Fame board member.

The induction ceremony is June 22 in Medora.

The Cowboy Hall of Fame showcases the history of ranchers, rodeo cowboys, Native Americans and the western lifestyle of the Plains and Badlands.


  1. 1
    Claremore hospital fires doctor who authorities say threatened officer after DUI arrest
  2. 2
    Former Arrow Trucking CEO sentenced to 7.5 years in prison
  3. 3
    George Kaiser Family Foundation donates $10 million in land in Tulsa
  4. 4
    Tom Petty Reveals ‘90s-Era Heroin Addiction in New Biography
  5. 5
    Conservatives hold out option of vacating Boehner's chair
+ show more


× Trending life Article