Share “OGBCA All-State rosters, awards announced”

High School Sports Blog  


OGBCA All-State rosters, awards announced

by Jacob Unruh Published: March 28, 2014

The Oklahoma Girls Basketball Coaches Association announced the rosters for this summer’s All-State games Friday along with coaches awards and the 2014 Hall of Fame inductees.

The Hall of Fame inductees include Boyd Houser of Tishomingo, Harley Justice of Oilton, Carole Carter of Norman and Terrell Lester of the Tulsa World.

Newkirk’s Dwight Winburn and Cheyenne/Reydon’s Gary Boggess each received the Charles K. Heatly Award.

Coach of the Year awards went to Ada’s Christie Jennings and Cordell’s Jana Rogers. Assistant Coach of the Year honors went to Fort Gibson’s Chuck London and Cordell’s Darcie Fuller.

Junior High Coach of the Year awards were given to Vinita’s Nathan Wiley and Weatherford’s Shelly Pond.

Here are the lists for the All-State teams:

Large East

Toree Thompson, Broken Arrow

McKenzie Cooper, Shawnee

Faith Ihim, Tulsa Memorial

Janee Arnold, Tulsa East Central

Dru Clark, Sand Springs

Esther Uduomah, Tulsa Union

Cornequa Finch, Tulsa Edison

Taylor Henderson, Sapulpa

Alexandra Nakvinda, Bartlesville

Jordan Doyle, Broken Arrow

Coaches: Mike Hughes, Broken Arrow; Jade Allison, Tulsa Kelley

Large West

Jasuaen Beard, Midwest City

Tamara Lee, Edmond Santa Fe

Jordan Gilbert, Carl Albert

Nikki Smith, Lawton Eisenhower

Taylor Ely, Norman

Bri Kuestersteffen, Norman North

Sidney Carolina, Putnam North

Whitney Jones, Deer Creek

Paj Jackson, Lawton MacArthur

Alexandra Stewart, Chickasha

Coaches: Shawn Deorio, Lawton Eisenhower; Jeff Blough, Norman North

Middle East

Savannah Gray, Ft. Gibson

Bailey O’Dell, Verdigris

Kamry Chamberlain, Vinita

Aaliyah Blakely, Ada

Molly Kerr, Adair

Lexi Williams, Inola

Kaitlyn Standridge, Poteau

Makayla Stephens, Atoka

Sara Fountain, Stilwell

Bailey Stephens, Adair

Coaches: Hugh Don Sweat, Madill; Brian Busby, Miami

Middle West

Erika Wakefield, Heritage Hall

Chandler Roof, Weatherford

Darian Hill, Harrah

Katy Custer, Dickson

Aimee Rischard, Mount St. Mary

Hope Dawkins, Bridge Creek

Kaely Bond, Mount St. Mary

Macy Stark, Weatherford

Mikayla Harrison, Elk City

Alicia Sandlin, Bridge Creek

Coaches: Terry Middleton, Chisholm; Chris Combs, Kingfisher

Small East

Marissa Goodman, Frontier

Logan Burgess, Tonkawa

Megan Womack, Stroud

Miranda Griffin, Ketchum

Baylee Evans, Red Oak

Miranda Stiles, Kiowa

Crystal Nero, Dewar

Omega Reese, Tonkawa

Bailey Scarberry, Buffalo Valley

Alison Raley, Preston

Naomi Eslinger, Ripley

Brayden Newton, Dale

Tobi Miller, Caddo

Shelbey Parnacher, Latta

Joanah Harjo Tiger, New Lima

Coaches: J.K. Wayne, Wyandotte; Stephen Castleberry, Glencoe

Small West

Madison Bradshaw, Sterling

Madison Dearman, Balko

Kassy Easter, Sayre

Daniela Galindo, Shattuck

Jamie Gibson, Thomas

Madi Grellner, Okarche

Rylie Halcomb, Pond Creek-Hunter

Jade Jones, Pond Creek-Hunter

Andi McGill, Turner

Taylor Mendell, Lomega

Hanna Millar, Erick

Hailey Parker, Timberlake

Gabbie Parsons, Cordell

Morgan Vogt, Okarche

LaNesia Williams, Northeast

Coaches: Tasha Diesselhorst, Pond Creek-Hunter; Marty McBride, Hennessey

by Jacob Unruh
Jacob Unruh is a graduate of Northeastern State University. He was born in Cherokee and raised near Vera where he attended Caney Valley High School.During his tenure at NSU, Unruh wrote for The Northeastern (NSU's student newspaper), the...
+ show more


  1. 1
    Petition Demands 'Maze Runner' Cast Apologize for Stealing Artifacts From Burial Site
  2. 2
    BP fined a record $20.8 billion for oil spill disaster
  3. 3
    Snowden: I'd go to prison to return to US
  4. 4
    U.S. Senate candidate admits to sacrificing goat, drinking its blood
  5. 5
    Babysitter who had sex with 11-year-old boy gets suspended sentence
+ show more


× Trending high school Article