Share “Oklahoma Capitol briefs for Dec. 14, 2012”

Oklahoma Capitol briefs for Dec. 14, 2012

Oklahoma Capitol briefs for Dec. 14
Published: December 14, 2012

State House


name leaders

House Democratic Leader Scott Inman, D-Del City, announced his leadership team Thursday for the upcoming legislative session that starts in February. Inman named Rep. Ben Sherrer, D-Chouteau, as minority floor leader. Sherrer will serve directly under Inman and will be in charge of maintaining contact between House Democratic leaders and members. Rep. Chuck Hoskin, D-Vinita, was named minority whip, who is charged with marshaling support for positions on the floor. Inman named Rep. Cory Williams, D-Stillwater, the assistant minority whip. Rep. Eric Proctor, D-Tulsa, was appointed deputy minority floor leader and Rep. Curtis McDaniel, D-Smithville, was named minority caucus secretary.