Share “Oklahoma scene: Sooners hold off Northwestern”

Oklahoma scene: Sooners hold off Northwestern

From Staff Reports Published: February 10, 2013

All 10 weights were won by a wrestler from either Nebraska-Kearney or UCO — but the Lopers' big victory came at 149 where No. 6-ranked Raufeon Stots upset top-ranked Jordan Basks in overtime. The match entered sudden death tied 4-4, and Stots used a takedown to take the win. The winning points came shortly after Stots denied Basks' takedown attempt.

The Bronchos' Casy Rowell was named MIAA Wrestler of the Year after he defeated Nebraska-Kearney's Daniel DeShazer in overtime of the 133-pound match. Other UCO champions were Trison Graham (141), Cory Dauphin (157), Znick Ferrell (197) and Cody Dauphin (heavyweight).


Former Oklahoma gymnast and 2012 Olympian Jake Dalton won the all-around championship Sunday at the Winter Cup Challenge in Las Vegas. Dalton had a two-day score of 173.250. Dalton, who competed at OU over the 2010-12 seasons, won individual titles on the floor (31.250) and rings (29.650). Dalton was the all-around champ at the 2011 Winter Cup.


  1. 1
    KFOR: Wewoka residents afraid of drinking brown, murky water
  2. 2
    Tulsa man arrested on 19 complaints after high-speed pursuit
  3. 3
    Federal lawsuit filed against Sapulpa Public Schools in connection with rape allegation against...
  4. 4
    Fox News announces prime-time GOP debate participants
  5. 5
    Did Sen. James Lankford fall into the 'man trap' on abortion?
+ show more


× Trending ou Article