Share “Oklahoma State football notebook: Cowboys'...”

Oklahoma State football notebook: Cowboys' seniors could leave as program's winningest class

BY GINA MIZELL, Staff Writer, Published: November 15, 2012


Coach Mike Gundy on critics of quarterback Wes Lunt's toughness: “If you're kneecap is on the side of your leg, it's probably going to hurt. And it's going to take a little while to come back from. I can certainly understand people who want to be critical, but I would be really hesitant in challenging his mental toughness.”


Fourteen Oklahoma State players have earned Academic All-Big 12 honors, the conference announced Thursday.

Members of the first team, which requires a grade-point average of 3.2 or higher, are wide receiver Isaiah Anderson, offensive lineman Parker Graham, holder Wes Harlan, fullback Teddy Johnson, linebacker Caleb Lavey, wide receiver Charlie Moore and long snapper Connor Sinko.

On the second team, which requires a grade-point average between 3.0 and 3.19, are Bassett, linebacker Alex Elkins, center Evan Epstein, safety Deion Imade, linebacker Shaun Lewis, tight end Jeremy Seaton and long snapper Connor Sinko.

To be eligible, an athlete must have maintained that grade-point average for at least the previous two semesters and participated in 60 percent of their team's games.