Education Station


Oklahoma Teacher of the Year finalists named

Carrie Coppernoll Published: July 10, 2013

The finalists for the state Teacher of the Year competition have just been announced:

  • Barbara Bayless, James Griffith Intermediate in Choctaw-Nicoma Park.
  • Frank Cooper, Charles Page High School in Sand Springs.
  • Jentri Guinn, Porter High School in Porter.
  • Betina Jones-Parra, Noble High School in Noble.
  • Tera Landrum, Oak Crest Elementary in Broken Arrow.
  • Peter Markes, Edmond North High School in Edmond.
  • Dana Moore, Woodland Hills Elementary in Lawton.
  • Therese Rawlinson, Jane Phillips Elementary in Bartlesville.
  • Mara Richards, Durant Middle School in Durant.
  • Susan Rindal, Vanoss Elementary in Vanoss.
  • Chelsea Roberts, Woodward Middle School in Woodward.
  • Eddie Lou Strimple, McKinley Elementary in Enid.

The announcement was made during the Vision 2020 conference, an event put on for teachers and administrators by the state Education Department. The winner will be announced during a ceremony during the Oklahoma State Fair.