Share “Oklahoman Big All-City boys track and...”

Oklahoman Big All-City boys track and field roster

Find out who made The Oklahoman’s 2013-14 Big All-City boys track and field roster, including first team and honorable mention.
by Scott Wright Published: June 12, 2014

First team

100 meters: Robert Charlton, Edmond Memorial

200 meters: Ty Smith, Stillwater

400 meters: Kurt Yandell, Choctaw

800 meters: Bryce Balenseifen, Deer Creek

1,600 meters: Ben Barrett, Norman North

3,200 meters: Ben Barrett, Norman North

110 hurdles: Micah Fontaine, Edmond Memorial

300 hurdles: Landon Huslig, Deer Creek

High jump: Josiah Hunter, Edmond Santa Fe

Pole vault: Heath Stacy, Norman North

Long jump: Brandon Prather, Stillwater

Shot put: Jordan Weltzheimer, Edmond Memorial

Discus: David Smith, Edmond Memorial

Athlete of the Year: Landon Huslig, Deer Creek

Coach of the Year: David Riden, Deer Creek

Honorable mention

100 meters: Caelan Groce, Yukon; Austin Rochford, Deer Creek; Shadrach Smith, Shawnee.

Continue reading this story on the...

by Scott Wright
A lifelong resident of the Oklahoma City metro area, Scott Wright has been on The Oklahoman staff since 2005, covering a little bit of everything on the state's sports scene. He has been a beat writer for football and basketball at Oklahoma and...
+ show more


  1. 1
    Baltimore mom slaps and scolds rioting son in front of everyone
  2. 2
    NY Daily News: NBC News chief wants Brian Williams back on the air
  3. 3
    Legendary Actress Jayne Meadows Allen Dies at 95
  4. 4
    Watch how easy it is to accidentally order an Xbox One through your Apple Watch
  5. 5
    Jane Goodall Says SeaWorld 'Should Be Closed Down'
+ show more