Share “Oklahoma's National Merit Scholars named...”

Oklahoma's National Merit Scholars named for college awards

The winners of college-based National Merit Scholarships have been announced in Oklahoma.
BY CARRIE COPPERNOLL Published: June 2, 2013

The Oklahoma high school students who have won college-based National Merit Scholarships were recently announced. The winners' scholarships are funded by the colleges they will attend. The students were selected from about 1.5 million high school juniors who took the exam in 2011.

Here is a list of winners by school:

Altus High School: Caleb Crawford.

Bartlesville High School: Gavin Dolsky, Leanna Elkins, Katy Layman, David Mitchell, Jessica Pope and Rachel Wittenbach.

Bishop Kelley High School in Tulsa: Kelsey Ritchie, James Snapp and William Warner.

Bishop McGuinness High School in Oklahoma City: Kathryn Kearns, James LaPorte and Sabrina Waugh.

Booker T. Washington High School in Tulsa: Samuel Madaj and Grant Spurling.

Broken Arrow High School: Andrew Abbott, Brian Haiduk and Alex Harper.

Casady School in Oklahoma City: Survaish Khastgir.

Cascia Hall in Tulsa: Samuel Austin, James Butler, Mary Grier and Damon Meadows.

Choctaw High School: Natalie Butcher.

Classen School of Advanced Studies in Oklahoma City: Neha Pullela, Sarah Blair and Naomi Fox.

Clinton High School: William Davis.

Coram Deo Classical Academy in Bartlesville: Derek Chisum.

Coweta High School: Thomas Littlejohn.

Deer Creek High School: Stephen Dyer, Allison Mee, Casey Pattillo and Jacob Young.

Continue reading this story on the...

× Trending news Article