Share “OSU football: Cowboys taking three to Big...”

OSU Blog  


OSU football: Cowboys taking three to Big 12 Media Days

Cody Stavenhagen Published: June 27, 2014
Cornerback Kevin Peterson will be one of three players representing Oklahoma State at Big 12 Media Days. Photo by Chris Landsberger, The Oklahoman
Cornerback Kevin Peterson will be one of three players representing Oklahoma State at Big 12 Media Days. Photo by Chris Landsberger, The Oklahoman
Times have changed at Oklahoma State, and the same goes for the Big 12 as a whole.

If you need proof, look no further than the lineup for Big 12 Media Days, which take place July 21-22 in Dallas.

Gone are big names like Brandon Weeden, Justin Blackmon and Justin Gilbert.

Instead, receiver Jhajaun Seales, cornerback Kevin Peterson and linebacker Ryan Simmons will represent Oklahoma State. OSU will be part of the June 21 session.

All three are proven players, but all three are also hoping to break out into stardom in 2014.

For the third consecutive year, the Cowboys will not bring a quarterback. In league once dominated by the likes of Colt McCoy, Sam Bradford and Graham Harrell, that’s suddenly not an outlier.

Baylor’s Bryce Petty, OU’s Trevor Knight and Kansas State’s Jake Waters are the only quarterbacks who will be in attendance. Last year, David Ash of Texas and Jake Heaps of Kansas were the only quarterbacks.

Fox Sports regional networks will televise the event with live coverage and analysis, and the Big 12 Digital Network will also provide a live stream.

Here’s the complete lineup of players as the Big 12 announced Friday:

Baylor: Quarterback Bryce Petty, wide receiver Antwan Goodley, linebacker Bryce Hager, defensive end Shawn Oakman.

Kansas: Wide receiver Nick Harwell, linebacker Ben Heeney, tight end Jimmay Mundine, safety Cassius Sendish.

Oklahoma State: Wide receiver Jhajuan Seales, cornerback Kevin Peterson, linebacker Ryan Simmons.

TCU: Safety Sam Carter, defensive tackle Chucky Hunter, center Joe Hunt, wide receiver David Porter.

Texas Tech: Wide receiver Bradley Marquez, linebacker Sam Eguavoen, running back Kenny Williams.

Iowa State: Offensive lineman Tom Farniok, defensive end Cory Morrissey, tight end E.J. Bibbs, linebacker Jevohn Miller.

Kansas State: Wide receiver Tyler Lockett, quarterback Jake Waters, defensive end Ryan Mueller, linebacker Jonathan Truman, offensive lineman B.J. Finney.

Oklahoma: Quarterback Trevor Knight, linebacker Geneo Grissom, defensive tackle Chuka Ndulue, defensive tackle Daryl Williams, safety Julian Wilson.

Texas: Center Dominic Espinosa, running back Malcolm Brown, cornerback Quandre Diggs.

West Virginia: Wide receiver Kevin White, cornerback Daryl Worley, punter Nick O’Toole.




  1. 1
    Dispute: Was Cecil the lion's brother, Jericho, killed?
  2. 2
    An Oklahoma Immigrant's Experience, Recast As Noir, In 'Dragonfish'
  3. 3
    Summer well spent: Youths shadow professionals in mentoring program
  4. 4
    Norman residents disturbed after seeing vulgar, racist graffiti on homes, vehicles
  5. 5
    Vinita police chief: Extreme sunburn case still under investigation, drawing international media...
+ show more


× Trending osu Article