Share “OSU hoops: Cowboys' Big 12 schedule...”

OSU Cowboys

NewsOK | BLOGS

OSU hoops: Cowboys' Big 12 schedule highlighted by games against Kansas

by Anthony Slater Published: August 8, 2013
Oklahoma State 's Le'Bryan Nash (2) reacts after being fouled on a shot during the college basketball game between the Oklahoma State University Cowboys (OSU) and the University of Kanas Jayhawks (KU) at Gallagher-Iba Arena on Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2013, in Stillwater, Okla. Photo by Chris Landsberger, The Oklahoman
Oklahoma State 's Le'Bryan Nash (2) reacts after being fouled on a shot during the college basketball game between the Oklahoma State University Cowboys (OSU) and the University of Kanas Jayhawks (KU) at Gallagher-Iba Arena on Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2013, in Stillwater, Okla. Photo by Chris Landsberger, The Oklahoman

The Big 12 announced its 18-game conference hoops schedule on Thursday morning, with each team playing a home-and-home against all other league members for the third straight season.

The highlight, for Oklahoma State, will come on Jan. 18th and Mar. 1st, as the Cowboys face Bill Self’s young but talented KU squad, led by freshman phenom Andrew Wiggins.

Most consider the Cowboys and Jayhawks to be heavy favorites in the conference. Their first showdown, in Lawrence, will be on CBS, with the rematch in Stillwater on ESPN.

Here’s OSU’s full 2013-14 schedule:

Nonconference slate

Mon, Oct 28 — To Be Announced (Exhibition) – 7 p.m.

Fri, Nov 1 — To Be Announced (Exhibition) • 7 p.m.

Fri, Nov 8 — Mississippi Valley State • 7 p.m.

Tue, Nov 12 — Utah Valley State • 7 p.m.

Fri, Nov 15 — Arkansas-Pine Bluff • 7 p.m.

Tue, Nov 19 — Memphis • 6:30 p.m. • ESPN

Mon, Nov 25 — at South Florida – TBD

Thu, Nov 28 — vs Purdue (Old Spice Classic, Kissimmee, Fla.) – 11 a.m. – ESPN2

Fri, Nov 29 — vs Butler/Washington State (Old Spice Classic, Kissimmee, Fla.) – TBD

Sun, Dec 1 — vs TBD (Old Spice Classic, Kissimmee, Fla.) – TBD – TBD

Fri, Dec 6 — South Carolina (Big 12/SEC Challenge) – 7 p.m.

Sat, Dec 14 — vs Louisiana Tech (All-College Classic, Oklahoma City, Okla.) – TBD

Tue, Dec 17 — Delaware State – 7 p.m.

Sat, Dec 21 — vs Colorado (MGM Grand Showcase, Las Vegas, Nev.) – 10:30 p.m. – ESPN2

Mon, Dec 30 — Robert Morris – 7 pm

Big 12 Conference slate

Sat, Jan 4 — at Kansas State – 11 a.m. – ESPNU

Wed, Jan 8 — Texas – 8 p.m. – ESPNU

Sat, Jan 11 — at West Virginia – 3 p.m. – Big 12 Network

Wed, Jan 15 — TCU  - 7 p.m. – Big 12 Network

Sat, Jan 18 — at Kansas – 3 p.m. – CBS

Sat, Jan 25 — West Virginia – 1 p.m. – ESPN/ESPN2

Mon, Jan 27 — at Oklahoma – 8 p.m. – ESPN

Sat, Feb 1 — Baylor – 1 p.m. – ESPN/ESPN2

Mon, Feb 3 — Iowa State – 8 p.m. – ESPN

Sat, Feb 8 — at Texas Tech – 8:30 p.m. – ESPNU

Tue, Feb 11 — at Texas – 6 p.m. – ESPN2

Sat, Feb 15 — Oklahoma – 1 p.m. – ESPN/ESPN2

Mon, Feb 17 — at Baylor – 8 pm – ESPN

Sat, Feb 22 — Texas Tech – 12:30 p.m. – Big 12 Network

Mon, Feb 24 — at TCU – 6 p.m. – ESPNU

Sat, Mar 1 — Kansas – TBD – ESPN

Mon, Mar 3 — Kansas State – 8 p.m. – ESPN

Sat, Mar 8 — at Iowa State – 1 p.m. – ESPN/ESPN2

by Anthony Slater
Thunder Beat Writer
Anthony Slater started on the Thunder beat in the summer of 2013, joining after two years as NewsOK.com's lead sports blogger and web editor. A native Californian, Slater attended Sonoma State for two years before transferring to Oklahoma State in...
+ show more


Trending Now


AROUND THE WEB

  1. 1
    Family reports Ohio State football player is missing
  2. 2
    Ferguson Protests Move to Stores for Black Friday
  3. 3
    A McDonald's in a church? McMass wants to build one
  4. 4
    UMass Amherst cuts ties with Bill Cosby
  5. 5
    News 9: Moore High School Band Marches In Chicago Thanksgiving Day Parade
+ show more