OSU's Justin Blackmon wins Biletnikoff Award; Dan Bailey wins Lou Groza

From Wire Reports Modified: December 9, 2010 at 9:56 pm •  Published: December 9, 2010
Oklahoma State's Justin Blackmon has won the Biletnikoff Award presented annually to college football's best receiver.

The sophomore was honored Thursday night during the College Football Awards Show at Disney World.

The other finalists were Oklahoma's Ryan Broyles and South Carolina's Alshon Jeffery.

Oklahoma State's Dan Bailey was also honored. Bailey won the Lou Groza Award as the nation's top kicker.

Notre Dame's David Ruffer and Southern Mississippi's Danny Hrapmann were the other finalists.

Oklahoma State's Kendall Hunter was a finalist for the Doak Walker Award, but Oregon's LaMichael James won the award as the nation's best running back.

Wisconsin's John Clay was the other Doak Walker finalist.

Trending Now


  1. 1
    Oklahoma City Thunder: Kevin Durant reportedly trying to get Caron Butler to return
  2. 2
    Isolated Amazon Tribe Makes First Contact
  3. 3
    911 Dispatcher Handles Call About Her Choking Son
  4. 4
    Cops: Woman Faked Drowning to Avoid Court
  5. 5
    Brazilians Listened to the Song ‘Happy’ a Lot More After Their World Cup Disaster Against...
+ show more