Share “OU and Tulsa to be featured on Fox Sports...”

OU and Tulsa to be featured on Fox Sports 1's Thursday night football package

The new network will launch Aug. 17 as the replacement for the Speed channel. OU will be featured at Baylor on Nov. 7, and Tulsa has home games against Iowa State on Sept. 26 and Marshall on Nov. 14. Kickoff for all three games is 6:30 p.m.
by Mel Bracht Modified: June 13, 2013 at 4:56 pm •  Published: June 13, 2013

*ESPN and ESPN2 will combine to broadcast the entire College World Series from Omaha, Neb., beginning at 2 p.m. Saturday with Mississippi State vs. Oregon State. Former Stanford pitcher Kyle Peterson will rotate analyst responsibilities with “Sunday Night Baseball” analyst Orel Hershiser, who has called the event since 2007. Mike Patrick, Karl Ravech and Dave O'Brien will work play-by-play. Jessica Mendoza will report from the field with Kaylee Hartung.

*CBS kicks off its college football coverage with a key game, Alabama at Texas A&M, at 2:30 p.m. Sept. 14. Verne Lundquist, Gary Danielson and Tracy Wolfson return as its top announcing team.

*ESPN's telecast of the second round of the U.S. Open Championship will begin at 7:30 a.m. Friday, a half-hour earlier than originally scheduled. ESPN made the schedule adjustments to give viewers the opportunity to see more from the round of the group including Tiger Woods, Adam Scott and Rory McIlroy, which tees off at 6:44 a.m. Friday.

*KOKH-25 gets Fox's main Saturday game of the New York Yankees at the Los Angeles Angels with its top broadcast team of Joe Buck, Tim McCarver and Ken Rosenthal. ESPN's 7 p.m. Sunday game is San Francisco Giants at Atlanta Braves (Dan Shulman, John Kruk, Orel Hershiser and reporter Buster Olney).

*Soledad O'Brien is joining fellow “Today” show alum Bryant Gumbel at HBO's “Real Sports.” O'Brien will be a reporter on the monthly magazine show, which is anchored by Gumbel.

*Three commentator teams, led by Ian Darke and Stewart Robson, will call all 16 matches of the FIFA Confederations Cup 2013 in Brazil from Saturday to June 30 on the ESPN networks. The quadrennial tournament includes the champions of the six FIFA confederations — Mexico, Italy, Nigeria, Uruguay, Japan and Tahiti — Brazil, the 2014 World Cup host country, and Spain, the 2010 World Cup champion.

by Mel Bracht
Copy Editor, Sports Media
Mel Bracht is a copy editor on the presentation desk and also covers sports media. A 1978 graduate of Indiana University, Bracht has been a print journalist for 34 years. He started his career as sports editor of the Rensselaer (Ind.) Republican...
+ show more


  1. 1
    What the media, public didn't see when Katrina victims arrived in Oklahoma
  2. 2
    WPX Energy announces $185 million asset sale
  3. 3
    On the death of the postcard
  4. 4
    OKC Thunder's Russell Westbrook marries Nina Earl in star-studded Beverly Hills ceremony
  5. 5
    How to tell if your apps are snooping on you
+ show more


× Trending sports Article