Share “OU football: Dates to remember”

COMPILED BY JASON KERSEY Published: April 15, 2012

Oklahoma has not nailed down dates for its first fall practice, Meet the Sooners Day or Media Day. The last three seasons, fall practice has opened on the first Thursday in August, which this year would be Aug. 2.

Last year, OU moved Meet the Sooners Day/Media Day to a Saturday instead of a weekday to accommodate more fans. If, like last year, it is held on the Saturday after practices open, it would be on Aug. 4.

2012 OU football schedule

Saturday, Sept. 1: at UTEP

Saturday, Sept. 8: vs. Florida A&M

Saturday, Sept. 22: vs. Kansas State

Saturday, Oct. 6: at Texas Tech

Saturday, Oct. 13: vs. Texas (Dallas)

Saturday, Oct. 20: vs. Kansas

Saturday, Oct. 27: vs. Notre Dame

Saturday, Nov. 3: at Iowa State

Saturday, Nov. 10: vs. Baylor

Saturday, Nov. 17: at West Virginia

Saturday, Nov. 24: vs. Oklahoma State

Saturday, Dec. 1: at TCU


Trending Now


AROUND THE WEB

  1. 1
    Happy day: Elton John, David Furnish marry in England
  2. 2
    Twelve Weeks To A Six-Figure Job
  3. 3
    New York Pain Clinic Doctor Is Sentenced in Overdose Deaths of 2 Patients
  4. 4
    Time Lapse: Amsterdam Light Festival
  5. 5
    Baby Jesus gets GPS
+ show more