Share “OU football: Trevor Knight named to...”

OU football: Trevor Knight named to Maxwell Award Watch List Published: July 7, 2014

Oklahoma quarterback Trevor Knight has been named to the 2014 Maxwell Award Watch List.

The Maxwell Award is presented annually to the college football player of the year. Knight joins Florida State's Jameis Winston, Auburn's Nick Marshall, Oregon's Marcus Mariota and Baylor's Bryce Petty among the top quarterbacks on the list.

No OU player has won the Maxwell Award since Jason White in 2004.

See this story on


  1. 1
    Tulsa man pleads guilty to murder for setting house fire that killed 5-year-old
  2. 2
    Police find hatchet, protective gear in house where Bever family members were slain
  3. 3
    Oklahoma City police: Two arrested after woman sexually assaulted in work freezer
  4. 4
    OU football fans among Top 10 ... in grammar
  5. 5
    Wrestling legend Jimmy 'Superfly' Snuka charged in girlfriend's 1983 death
+ show more


× Trending ou Article