Share “OU football: Trevor Knight named to...”

OU football: Trevor Knight named to Maxwell Award Watch List Published: July 7, 2014

Oklahoma quarterback Trevor Knight has been named to the 2014 Maxwell Award Watch List.

The Maxwell Award is presented annually to the college football player of the year. Knight joins Florida State's Jameis Winston, Auburn's Nick Marshall, Oregon's Marcus Mariota and Baylor's Bryce Petty among the top quarterbacks on the list.

No OU player has won the Maxwell Award since Jason White in 2004.

See this story on