Share “Seven named to Oklahoma African-American...”

Seven named to Oklahoma African-American Hall of Fame

Seven people, including two who are being honored posthumously, will be inducted into the Oklahoma African-American Hall of Fame.

BY KEN RAYMOND Published: July 29, 2012

Seven people have been named as the 2012 inductees into the Oklahoma African-American Hall of Fame.

The inductees are Marilyn S. Murrell, government and political advocate; Theodore “Ted” Logan, civil rights and government advocate; Leonard D. Benton, civil rights and legal activist; Dr. George Henderson, civil rights leader, educator, business leader and author; and Angela Zoe Monson, civil rights, government and political leader.

John and Ophelia...
Read the rest of the story on has disabled the comments for this article.