OSU Cowboys


Seven Oklahoma State players make AP All-Big 12 teams

by Gina Mizell Published: December 9, 2013

Seven Oklahoma State players were selected to the Associated Press All-Big 12 teams released Tuesday.

The first team included offensive lineman Parker Graham, defensive tackle Calvin Barnett, linebacker Caleb Lavey and cornerback Justin Gilbert.

The second team included quarterback Clint Chelf, linebacker Shaun Lewis and safety Daytawion Lowe.

Baylor quarterback Bryce Petty was named the conference’s Offensive Player of the Year, while Texas defensive end Jackson Jeffcoat earned the Defensive Player of the Year honor. West Virginia running back Charles Sims was the Offensive Newcomer of the Year and Oklahoma linebacker Dominique Alexander was the Defensive Newcomer of the Year.

by Gina Mizell
OSU Sports Reporter
Gina Mizell joined The Oklahoman in August of 2011 as the Oklahoma State beat writer, where she covered the Cowboys' historic run to the Big 12 championship and Fiesta Bowl in her first season on the job. Before arriving in Stillwater, Gina was...
+ show more

Trending Now


  1. 1
    Colorado Is Consuming Way More Pot Than Anyone Ever Believed
  2. 2
    What Dan Gilbert said to LeBron James to get him to return to Cleveland
  3. 3
    Female Yahoo Exec Sued By a Female Employee for Sexual Harassment
  4. 4
    A company wants you to experiment on Facebook — by quitting
  5. 5
    LeBron's face vandalized on Miami mural that took 2+ years to create
+ show more