Share “The Oklahoman, NewsOK win awards from AP/ONE”

The Oklahoman, NewsOK win awards from AP/ONE

The Oklahoman and, were honored with numerous awards Saturday in the 2012 Associated Press/Oklahoma News Executives competition.
FROM STAFF REPORTS Published: May 5, 2013

Sports Columns — Berry Tramel

Personal Columns — Bryan Painter

Sports photo — Bryan Terry, Rodeo ride

Feature photo — Steve Gooch, Giraffe

Photo package — Sarah Phipps, Wildfires

Website package — Sarah Phipps, Color run

Other winners

Investigative Reporting: Carrie Coppernoll, Megan Rolland, Randy Ellis, second

Public Service Reporting: Megan Rolland, Phillip O'Connor, second; Jaclyn Cosgrove, Andrew Knittle, Jennifer Palmer, Tim Willert, third

Business Spot News Reporting: Jay Marks, second

Business Feature: Adam Wilmoth, second; Steve Lackmeyer, third

Spot News: Matt Dinger, third

General News: Jay Marks, Adam Wilmoth, Paul Monies, third

Sports Feature: Jason Kersey, second; Gina Mizell, third

Sports Columns: Jenni Carlson, third

Editorials: Ray Carter, third

Reviews: George Lang, third

Non-page one layout: Todd Pendleton, third

Page one deadline layout: Caroline Duke, third

Headlines: Pat Gilliland, second

Spot News Photo: Bryan Terry, second; Jim Beckel, third

General news photo: Sarah Phipps, third

Photo package: Sarah Phipps, third

Website photo: Bryan Terry, second; Sarah Phipps, third