The Oklahoman's 2013 Boys All-City Cross Country team

Find out who made the All-City Cross Country team, including first team and honorable mention.
by Scott Wright Published: November 29, 2013

First team

Bryce Balenseifen, Jr., Deer Creek

Ben Barrett, Jr., Norman North

Blake Crouch, Sr., Edmond North

Chris Ebert, Jr., Edmond Memorial

Lance Frost, Jr., Mustang

Gaven Kanske, Sr., Southmoore

Gabe Thompson, Sr., Edmond Memorial

Runner of the Year: Ben Barrett, Norman North

Coach of the Year: David Riden, Deer Creek

Honorable mention

Bethany: Aaron Brinegar, Braden Smith; Deer Creek: Drake DiAngelo, Chandler King, Blaine Powell, Grant Schatzman, Adam Warren; Edmond Memorial: Zach Mauck, Harrison Pierce; Edmond Santa Fe: Neil Knight, Christian Powell; Guthrie: Brandon Greenlee; Harding Prep: Chase Busick; Heritage Hall: T.J. Davies, Ben White; Jones: Tyler Stevens; Midwest City: Nicolas Fish; Mount St. Mary: Sam Bennett, Andy Kim; Mustang: Aaron Fife; Norman: Sean Corbly, Varun Ennamuri, Kevin Ramos, Luke Wilson; Norman North: Ean Beyer, Jacob Mace, Michael Shauberger; Oklahoma Christian: Austin Roberts; Piedmont: Jon Anderson, Jonathan Halko; Santa Fe South: Deangelo Robles, Francisco Flores; Stillwater: Zach Porterfield; Tuttle: Jake Thomas; Western Heights: Jose Salazar; Westmoore: Calvin Miller; Yukon: Carter Bradford.

by Scott Wright
A lifelong resident of the Oklahoma City metro area, Scott Wright has been on The Oklahoman staff since 2005, covering a little bit of everything on the state's sports scene. He has been a beat writer for football and basketball at Oklahoma and...
+ show more

Trending Now


  1. 1
    Oklahoma State's Justin Gilbert signs his rookie contract with the Cleveland Browns
  2. 2
    Tulsa police believe mother, teen son planned deaths together
  3. 3
    Kevin Durant asks for your basketball videos in Summer is Serious 2
  4. 4
    Big 12 basketball: Time, TV listing announced for Sooners' December game against Washington
  5. 5
    Lawsuit: 'Duck Dynasty' stole 'camo' idea
+ show more