Share “Top Oklahoma school administrators named”

Top Oklahoma school administrators named

The 2013 District Superintendents of the Year have been selected in Oklahoma. The statewide winner will be named Thursday. Other administrators have also been honored.
BY CARRIE COPPERNOLL Published: June 2, 2013

The Oklahoma Association of School Administrators has named the regional 2013 District Superintendents of the Year.

Twenty superintendents from throughout the state were selected. They will be honored Wednesday at a conference in Norman, and the 2013 Oklahoma Superintendent of the Year will be named Thursday.

The winning superintendents and their districts are Martin Adams, of Buffalo; Jeanene Barnett, of Bristow; Randy Batt, of Cache; Ted Brewer, of Haworth; Ann Caine, of Stillwater; Raymond Cole, of Wynnewood; Bill Denton, of Yukon; Jarvis Dobbs, of Colbert; Bob Haggard, of Arapaho-Butler; Rodney Karch, of Canadian; Sherry Labyer, of Duncan; James Lyons, of Morris; Steve Mendell, of Lomega; Larry Mills, of Balko; Clark Ogilvie, of Owasso; Susie Pierce, of Moore; Jim Palmer, of Vinita; Jeff Pritchard, of Seminole; Randy Roundtree, of Tenkiller; and Phil Waul, of Central Technology Center.

Also, 19 school administrators were named the regional 2013 District Assistant Superintendents and Central Office Administrators of the Year. Like the superintendent finalists, they will be honored this week, and the statewide winner will be named.

Continue reading this story on the...