Share “Tulsa's Danny Manning voted C-USA coach of...”

Tulsa's Danny Manning voted C-USA coach of the year

BY BILL HAISTEN, Tulsa World Modified: March 12, 2014 at 12:29 pm •  Published: March 12, 2014

EL PASO, Texas – For having lifted the University of Tulsa basketball team from a 1-6 start to an 18-12 record and a share of the Conference USA regular-season title, Danny Manning has been voted Conference USA’s Gene Bartow Coach of the Year.

Manning joins Bill Self (1999-2000), Tubby Smith (1993-94 and 1994-95), Nolan Richardson (1980-81 and 1984-85) and Clarence Iba (1954-55) on the list of TU coaches who have been designated as a conference coach of the year.

A former Kansas Jayhawk All-American and NBA All-Star, Manning is in his second season as the Hurricane head man.

Read the full story at


  1. 1
    Fox News announces prime-time GOP debate participants
  2. 2
    Did Sen. James Lankford fall into the 'man trap' on abortion?
  3. 3
    Oklahoma State places three walk-ons on scholarship
  4. 4
    VIDEO: Blake Griffin teasing Space Jam 2 in new Jordan commercial?
  5. 5
    Kermit and Miss Piggy break up after 40 years of Muppet love
+ show more


× Trending sports Article