Share “Tyrone Willingham, Tom Osborne expected to...”

Tyrone Willingham, Tom Osborne expected to be on college football playoff panel

By RALPH D. RUSSO, AP College Football Writer Modified: October 5, 2013 at 9:03 pm •  Published: October 5, 2013

class="WireP">Willingham went from Stanford to Notre Dame to Washington as head coach from 1995-2005. He had a record of 76-88-1.

With Willingham and Osborne, the number of committee members would be 13.

Other expected members that have been previously reported are:

— Former Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice.

—Retired Lt. Gen. Michael Gould, the former superintendent of the Air Force Academy.

—Former NCAA vice president Tom Jernstedt.

—Former Mississippi and New Orleans Saints quarterback Archie Manning.

—Former Big East Commissioner Mike Trangehese

—Arkansas athletic director Jeff Long.

—West Virginia athletic director Oliver Luck.

—Clemson athletic director Dan Radakovich.

—Southern California athletic director Pat Haden.

—Wisconsin athletic director Barry Alvarez.

—Former USA Today college sports writer Steve Wieberg.

The committee could be officially announced by Nov. 11 when the conference commissioners meet in Washington.