Share “US to host Slovakia in Davis Cup in September”

US to host Slovakia in Davis Cup in September

Published on NewsOK Modified: April 8, 2014 at 6:58 pm •  Published: April 8, 2014

LONDON (AP) — The United States will host Slovakia in the Davis Cup World Group playoffs on Sept. 12-14.

The International Tennis Federation held the draw Tuesday.

In other matchups to be played right after the U.S. Open, India hosts Serbia, Brazil hosts Spain, Israel hosts Argentina, Canada hosts Colombia, Australia hosts Uzbekistan, Netherlands hosts Croatia, and Ukraine hosts Belgium.

The eight winning countries in the playoffs will qualify for the World Group in 2015. The losing teams will compete in zone groups next year.


  1. 1
    Kentucky Clerk Denies Marriage Licences 'under God's authority'
  2. 2
    Sale of buried Atari cartridges nets over $107,000
  3. 3
    Bartender finds $20 bill, wins $1 million California lottery with it
  4. 4
    2 Maryland law enforcement dogs die of heat exhaustion inside car
  5. 5
    Blumenthal: John Boehner is 'alcoholic,' 'lazy,' 'banal' | Washington Examiner
+ show more


× Trending sports Article