Share “Wayman Tisdale, Henry Iba Awards finalists...”

Wayman Tisdale, Henry Iba Awards finalists announced Published: February 27, 2014

photo -

Finalists were named for the Integris Wayman Tisdale Award, Oscar Robertson National Player of the Year Trophy and the Henry Iba National Coach of the Year Award on Thursday by the U.S. Basketball Writers Association.

The Integris Wayman Tisdale Award - given to the nation's top freshman - and winners the Henry Iba Award, will each be announced on March 17. The Oscar Robertson Trophy recipient will be announced on April 4 at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas - the site of this year's Final Four.

Big 12 finalists for the respective awards include Kansas' Andrew Wiggins (Robertson, Tisdale); Kansas' Joel Embiid (Tisdale); and Iowa State's Melvin Ejim (Robertson).

All award winners will be formally presented their awards at the Devon Energy College Basketball Awards, April 14 at the National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum in Oklahoma City.

A complete list of finalists can be found here.

See this story on


  1. 1
    It's back: FEC says regulating Internet, Google, Facebook under its 'purview'
  2. 2
    Lawyers offered to pay this street band to stop playing. It said ‘no.’
  3. 3
    Nancy Lieberman calls becoming Kings assistant a 'Crazy, wonderful day'
  4. 4
    Report: Russell Wilson, Seahawks agree to 4-year, $87.6 million extension
  5. 5
    Dez Bryant says $70 million deal 'no pressure'
+ show more


× Trending around the web Article