Share “Women's College World Series: Breaking...”

Women's College World Series: Breaking down the Women's College World Series

Action is set to begin Thursday at ASA Hall of Fame Stadium.
BY STEPHANIE KUZYDYM Published: May 27, 2013

The Championships are about to begin.

For the 23rd year, Oklahoma City will host the Women's College World Series, including a best-of-3 game Championship Series on June 3, 4, and 5.

The 32nd annual NCAA Division I Softball Championships will start Thursday at ASA Hall of Fame Stadium, hosted by the University of Oklahoma and Oklahoma City All Sports Association.

All games will be broadcast on ESPN, ESPN2 or ESPNU. Other updates can be found at, NCAA WCWS on Facebook, @NCAASoftball on Twitter (hashtag #WCWS) and NCAASports on Instagram.

The eight teams that will compete to for the national title are Oklahoma, Florida, Nebraska, Texas, Arizona State, Washington, Tennessee and Michigan.

Game Schedule


Game 1: Nebraska vs. Washington, 11 a.m., ESPN2

Game 2: Tennessee vs. Florida, 1:30 p.m., ESPN

Game 3: Arizona State vs. Texas, 6 p.m., ESPN2

Game 4: Michigan vs. Oklahoma, 8:30 p.m., ESPN2


Game 5: Game 1 Winner vs. Game 2 winner, 6 p.m., ESPN2

Game 6: Game 3 Winner vs. Game 4 winner, 8:30 p.m., ESPN2


Game 7: Game 1 Loser vs. Game 2 Loser, 11 a.m., ESPN2

Game 8: Game 3 Loser vs. Game 4 Loser, 1:30 p.m., ESPN2

Game 9: Game 7 Loser vs. Game 6 Loser, 6 p.m., ESPN

Game 10: Game 8 Loser vs. Game 5 Loser, 8:30 p.m., ESPN


Game 11: Game 5 Winner vs. Game 9 Winner, Noon, ESPN

Game 12: Game 10 Winner v. Game 6 Winner, 2:30 p.m., ESPN

Game 13: Game 11 rematch if necessary, 6 p.m., ESPNU

Continue reading this story on the...